Blog Post: 2016 Awards Presented for Driver and Technician of the Year

Transervice Company Blogs:
Originally appeared in TransNews Spring 2017

2016 Awards Presented for Driver and Technician of the Year

Mike Duran – Top Left (with Virgil Eggleston, Transportation Manager).  Bob Clark – Top Right (with Virgil Eggleston, Transportation Manager).  Sam Inhof – Bottom (with Gary Thomas, General Manager (left) and Tom Neafcy, Transportation Manager (right)).

Annually Transervice honors drivers and technicians who are dedicated to Transervice and its customer Air Liquide. Each of these award recipients exemplifies exceptionalism in the areas of workmanship and adherence to safety standards, and brings to their work a positive attitude and professionalism that extends to their fellow workers.

We are pleased to announce that the 2016 Transervice Driver of the Year Award was presented to Robert Clark of our Platte River Transport Division where he has been employed for the last two years. An experienced and dedicated driver, Robert has operated cryogenic tankers for over 26 years.

The Technician of the Year Award resulted in a tie, with honors going to Mike Duran from our Platte River Transport Division in Denver, CO, and Sam Inhof from our Coatesville Transport Division in Coatesville, PA.

Mike has been with Transervice for five years and with Platte River Transport since 2015. Sam has worked out of our Coatesville location for the past two years.

Please join us in congratulating these outstand­ing employees!